fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-07-02 | 7:20 p.m.

corduroy licorice went the school of hard knocks. he graduated valedictorian. sometimes he'd collapse doors with the force of his rapping knuckles.

***

speaking of hard knocks, my computer is experiencing some at this time. my battery has been failing slowly and i tried to ignore it as long as possible, but when the screen blinks, "computer cannot start," there's really no ignoring it anymore.

i deconstructed my machine in a very awkward way. i have no tech skills. sweet shrimp (who cleverly identified the battery problem awhile back) told me to hunt for something that looked like a fat quarter. evidently, my computer's so old, it predates the fat quarter technology.

so after a bunch of "how does this thing come off?" moments, i found the nerve center...the battery proper...looking like three triple A's dipped in black rubber then candy-coated in a white crystalline material. uh-oh.

evidently corrosion has set in. and i'm supposed to leave for a week-long trip tuesday, so there ain't gonna be much time for me to scrape crud and reconnect whatzits before i leave.

all this to let you know i won't be updating for awhile. i hope y'all understand. i'll miss ya! don't forget me while i'm gone. do nothing 'til you hear from me. thank you ever so.

love,

nictate

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16