fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2000-10-13 | 05:37:59

fucking huzzah!

that's kate's term. i like it.

actually, one of my favorite phrases ever is "fuck that shit."

that phrase just sings with potentialities, man. you can say it in so many ways, with so many varying emotions. i just like the way the words sound together, too. such a buttoned-down trio. sometimes i say it to myself randomly...like when walking in a grocery store. "apples $1.50 a pound? fuck that shit!"

well, the verdict is in on my implied date request sent via e-mail to improv boy. i'm so DENIED! check it: the first 3/4 of my message to him was to wish him good luck in his advanced improv class. then, in the last line, i snuck in the "if you want to hang out sometime, that'd be cool" line. ok, so two days after my e-mail, he writes back...but...and this is a really big but...he makes it a group (!) e-mail to me, our teacher and another girl in the class letting us know how his first day of school went. no mention to me of hanging out, even in vague "yeah, maybe..." terms. total arm's-length action!

dang, man. dang. sux! super sux! sux on ice! sux draino!

ok, so i've had a bit of time to digest this. the rejection...not the draino. here's the thing. i think he does like me. at least a little. but he seems gunshy in general. so i'm thinking the idea of hanging out with me outside of class is a bit intimidating for him. truth is, we haven't chatted much IN class, so the thought of maintaining conversation on a "date" is rather daunting.

so, my take-away? chill, baby baby. see what happens after he comes back to our class in a few weeks. get to know him on the casual tip, in class. go from there. he wants to be an actor, for god's sake. i'm not allowed to become entangled with boys of that ilk. egolicious men? fuck that shit.

then, to add insult to injury, i asked my former crush if he wanted to go to a concert with me. he responded that he "would love to have gone," but is too busy right now. doh!

and get THIS! both these guys have the same first name!!! the very same name of the flirtatious guy who spooked me by announcing he had a date. me and boys by that name don't mix, yo. if another one comes along, i've gotta tell the dude: "your name's XXXX? fuck that shit!"

***

on a lighter, more hopeful note, click on over to girlboy to see what the ever-lovely, sweet dreamin' christine has to say about the boy who makes her REM sleep worthwhile...

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16