fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2002-09-19 | 3:22 p.m.

corduroy licorice thought he could beat the rap, so he took the talent show stage with confidence as the eminem-wannabe left it.

***

today was a good day. not only did i not have to use my AK, i got to wear my surfer girl pants, my new boss gave me unexpectedly cool kudos (which prompted a "hooray!! hooray!!" e-mail response from my mom), and, to top it all off, i had a burrito for lunch. woohoo!

plus, i found a spam e-mail in my in-box with the subject line: "well i make english to you." the body of the message read: "hallo, i wanting to meet man from west europe/north america/asian? men in mine country not so well."

i hear ya, sister.

as an added bonus, while reading nobody's doll (found via malice), i came across two great links:

one to a thoughful editorial about u.s. foreign policy by former president and heart luster jimmy carter.

the second to one of the funniest, cleverest things i've seen in a long time.

the only bad part about today was realizing that i don't own chaka khan's greatest hits album. but that can be easily remedied.

as my mom would say, hooray!! hooray!!

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16