fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2002-03-29 | 5:55 p.m.

corduroy licorice knew he had to follow his heart. fortunately, it was conveniently located within his rib cage. what a clever carrying case!

***

suddenly realized pet peeve: songs that utilize ambient bar talk. and honking car horns. and if a song were to have both together... fuggedaboudit.

even though the actual tigers have one song that fits the category above on their album gravelled and green, i still adore their pop wonderfulness.

***

this weekend, my sister and i will go visit my grandma way far away. she probably won't recognize us, but she'll still be happy to see us. we'll take her out for the traditional sizzler lunch (after about a half-hour of convincing) and give her lots of hugs and kisses.

when we were growing up, we'd always send grandma way far away a greeting card at easter time. i'd always be careful not to pick out a card that had photos or illustrations of bunny rabbits on it. you see, my grandma raised rabbits...for food. so, whole different connotation, yaknow?

***

i read cool people:

baggage waxes poetic:

"life happens in girl-unit's arms, on sunny days underneath a fruitless mulberry, on fast-approaching summer nights atop my gardening shed with a guitar in my lap, on the phone with old friends and on stage surrounded by glorious, sweet glorious noise."

"...for whatever reason, i was blessed with the easiest most comfortable love ever.

"she's a kite. tugging and pulling me away from all that doesn't matter--across the plains in the direction of the breeze."

and the so-hip-it-hurts right angle celebrates her day in the sun:

"if you could have seen me today, sitting on my stool in the pretentious coffee house. my stool, too high for me, of course. sitting there with legs dangling and my big galumphing boots swinging in the wind, while the warm dark green of my shirt absorbed the sunlight. if you could have seen me there, trying for a brain freeze, while sipping a refreshing citrusy drink. if you could have seen me there, hopelessly involved in my book, nose crinkled like i was about 3 years old. if you would have seen me today, you would have fallen in love."

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16