fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2002-02-11 | 7:11 p.m.

corduroy licorice often ate his words. he had a weakness for alphabet soup.

***

boy, do i feel silly.

heheheh.

i just realized that my last few journal entries are all about boys...pining for them, dreaming of them or blowing them off.

i'm starting to realize that when it comes to being boy crazy, i'm a career criminal.

exhibit a: i've kept a written journal off and on since high school and the thing i always find when i go back to read my scribblings is that i'm almost always talking about boys.

"i saw so-and-so at the cafeteria today. i think he noticed me..."

"i have such a crush on so-and-so! ohmigawd, he is the cutest guy ever!"

"i wish i had a boyfriend!"

i have to roll my eyes at my younger self. boy, was my man talk cloying!

exhibit b: i was talking to my friend a-girl this weekend, giving her my guy update. when i asked what was up with her (expecting to hear about her boyfriend), she started talking about her job situation and her portfolio updating. at first, that took me off-guard, but then i realized...oh yeah, there are other parts of life to be discussed. lads don't always have to grab top billing. so i'm giving myself a little slap on the hand and declaring this a no-fella zone for at least a week. i think i can hold out for that long.

BUT before i cut myself off, let me share this tidbit. desert storm surprised me by writing back a sweet response to my "i'm not ready to hang out with you again" e-mail. this really took me off-guard. here i was expecting a withering silence or an angry comeback and he plays the nice card. it was almost eerie how sensitive and understanding he sounded. of course, he's always had a good side or else i never would have bothered with him in the first place.

my homie, a known desert storm protestor, read his note and said, "it's almost too sweet. it makes my teef hurt."

four out of five dentists agree, homefry.

***

ok, that's it. the macho embargo is ON.

consider this my temporary goodbye to xy.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16