fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-11-08 | 8:02 p.m.

corduroy licorice knew how to light up a room. it was called an "on/off switch."

***

"in lieu of you"

a country song by nictate

---

my heart's done broke
my egg has lost its yolk
all because of you
you love-thievin' cowpoke

you done me wrong real good
i always knew you could
but i didn't think you would
toss me like some termite-gnawed-up wood

you stinkin' everlovin' sonabitch
you should be laying in a ditch
i scratched your every teensy itch
played dorothy to your wicked witch

that's right, just rev off in your chevy
leaving my heart all chapped and heavy
you always loved that pick-up more'n me
i hope you drive yourself into the levy

you'll get yours, you piece of poo
just watch me work my female voodoo
on every harry, tom, dick and lou
that's right, i'll do them all...in lieu of you

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16