fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-06-07 | 4:15 a.m.

corduroy licorice had a head for numbers. he knew all of the choreography from cats and west side story by heart.

***

i've been watching a lot of sex in the city reruns. it's the best-written comedy on tv, in my book. plus, the actresses are as charming as hell. most importantly, the storylines regarding the struggles of single women in their thirties couldn't be more timely for little ole moi.

now i want to be sarah jessica parker's character, carrie.

i would like to write a popular column in the big apple and date christopher noth. i would like to have a shoe budget that rivals NASA's shuttle funding. i would like to have an adorable sidekick like stanford. i already have the great girlfriends like she does, so i'm cool there.

mostly, i want her hair.

i've never been able to have long hair. my tresses are too fine to look decent past my shoulders. as i kid, i would wear towels draping over the back my head to serve as my long hair. i would tuck the terrycloth "wig" behind my ears and toss it about, both to the left and to the right, to feel its heft on my back.

glamour was mine, for but a moment.

most of my life, i've had pixie haircuts that made me get sandy duncan comparisons. for awhile it was shaved up the back, which earned me the nickname "suede." it was fun to pet the peach-fuzzy back of my head back in the day, but now i like it a bit longer. for me that means being able to get a sink brush-size ponytail when i pull it back.

for halloween the last few years, i've worn long wigs for my costumes as mary catherine gallagher, that girl marlo thomas and britney spears. for one night a year, i get to feel barbie-licious.

oh, to have marcia brady-long locks today. something tells me that wearing a towel on my head to work would not be smiled upon...or rather, it would probably be laughed upon, so i'll keep this short.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16