fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2002-10-04 | 4:48 p.m.

corduroy licorice liked to raise the roof. it was his favorite step in the amish barn building process.

***

an e-mail from my maternal unit:

"hi nictate, i saw madonna getting interviewed by matt lauer about her new movie and they showed clips. it looks like a dud to me. she isnt much of an actress do you think? ly mom"

***

today i had a couple of strange encounters.

a woman waiting for a parking space hollered that i was a bitch (not to my face, more as a general commentary for others in the parking lot) for taking too long loading my trunk in the 99-cent store parking lot. i considered an altercation of jerry springer proportions, but then remembered...you don't go to the 99-cent store for quality social interaction.

this afternoon, while on the phone arranging my orientation meeting at the gym i just joined (don't start�i can't believe it either), i giggled about something the guy on the other end of the line said. then he got all juicy mack daddy on me saying, "whose tickling your toes over there? when you check in with the trainer, ask for me first. i want to see who's behind that cute giggle."

ayeyiyi�one more reminder of why my meat ain't been to market as a co-ed gym member for...never.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16