fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2002-05-01 | 5:01 p.m.

corduroy licorice would often chicken out, especially since his mom wasn't that great of a cook. whenever he felt fowl, he'd head over to kfc.

***

today my fortune cookie message said: "you will step on the soil of many countries."

so hopefully i'll be turning planet earth into my personal playground without further ado.

either that, or someone is fed-ex'ing me a "dirt from around the world" doorstep mat as we speak.

i hope that my cookie's folded foretelling comes true. i really should be more well-traveled at my advancing age...and europe's been on my mind a lot lately...especially gay pare�. oo la la, mon ami!

***

and hooray! my birthday was a banner day. lots of little cards and surprises on my desk to greet me in the a.m., along with good wishes crowding my e-in-box and serenades on my voice mail. i felt the love in the room, to be sure.

my mouth celebrated with lunch in cuba, featuring crunchy-edged, buttery plantains. �arriba! dinner was had in japan with steamy, salt-tinged edamame (it soy did not annoy) and sassy asparagus-capped sushi throw pillows. as a nightcap, my favorite libation, boba tea. dream-e!

in my travels during the day, a portly psychic dame offered to do a reading for me with the squinted promise, "i see something very good coming for you."

perhaps a nictate world tour?

either that, or someone is fed-ex'ing me an authentic new york cheesecake as we speak.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16