fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2002-02-06 | 7:19 p.m.

corduroy licorice was like a broken record. he kept topping himself over and over again.

***

my horoscope tells me that thanks to certain celestial activity, i'm at my peak attractiveness. good to know...

...and good timing--for a fun, however futureless, date with CD guy is pencilled-in on my calendar in the near future. this makes me grin. you know, sometimes it's nice to be around a guy if only for the mere reason it makes one feel more like a girl.

speaking of dates, last night i had another terrific dream date. it was one of those dreams that continues to pump endorphins into the limbic system until nigh lunchtime the following day.

you see, there is a cute fellow who i've seen in the halls near my comedy improv class. he is in the improv troop performing at the theater where my class takes place. i've seen him on-stage in shows and haven't been knocked out by his talents per se, but he's pretty decent and, who i am kidding, more importantly, pretty cute. we've only shared a couple of glances, but one of those glances took place last night and it was all the fuel i needed for my subconscious to run long with da bomb.

in my dream, i discovered that he had made the effort to find out my name and had been following my student career. he'd actually taken notes on funny stuff i'd done in class for his own future sketch writing inspiration. (as my dream self admired his tablet tribute to moi, i remember reading one note referring to a scene i'd done featuring prison and fried chicken. hmmmm.)

dream boy was so attentive and sweet. it really swelled me wee heart. plus, his hands were very soft...though slightly damp. hey now, what's a little sweaty sheen when a boy's got a gleem in his eyes, matey? right i am. right i am.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16