fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-08-31 | 5:51 p.m.

cordoroy licorice's mom once told him, "that's the way the cookie crumbles," but he refused to believe there was only one way to crush a cookie. he set off on a quest to mutilate every oreo and sugar wafer that crossed his path. his tools of destruction: vice grips, hammers, steam rollers, etc.

***

some settling may occur during shipping.

some setting may occur during dating.

***

online dating boy asked me out for a movie and lunch...on a day to occur ONLY ONE WEEK after our previous date. that's more like it. i wonder if he'll follow-through on his kiss/butt-grab combo move. here's hoping.

even though i don't think he and i would pass a "real relationship quotient" test in cosmopolitan magazine, i cannot emphasize enough the necessity of having some testosterone in my life.

just knowing i have a date with a cute boy is enough to cheer me.

mmmm...men.

***

work has been revisited by the swamped monster. i am up to my earlobes in work. amazingly enough, i just barely teared up once this week. everyone is being really considerate of my overloaded condition (which some of them share). the president of our company even jokingly threatened to give me a raise or a bonus if i kept up the volume of work i've been churning out. i told him, "hey, do what you gotta do, man."

as an antidote to overworked self-pity, i often turn to my clothes closet. cute clothes are anti-depressants for me. if i wear an orange top on a stressful day, i automatically feel a little better. if i wear sassy shoes, there's a bounce in my step. good hair day? i'm off-the-charts giddy.

awakening on a gray friday with a storm cloud of work stress awaiting me at my desk, i knew i needed big-time fashion fun. i reached for a sleeveless top that features three fabulous 60s girls, my black cropped stretch pants and leopard-print, bow-toe slides(!).

i felt pretty darn sassy-rific when i stepped into the day.

fortunately, my workmates agreed and showered me with compliments! talk about therapeutic threads!

torrez asked me if i had a hot date. i told him no, to which he replied, "well, if you ever do have a hot date, you should wear that."

tv zero told me that i looked very nice and said, "this is probably very inappropriate sexual harassment, but your breasts look nice, too."

he's a knee-slapper from way back.

i wonder if i'll ever wear anything else OTHER than this outfit again...i can't see any reason to.

***

happy labor day weekend, chihuahua heads!

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16