fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-04-12 | 7:03 a.m.

corduroy licorice was one taco short of a combo plate.

"hey felicia," he yelled to the waitress. "donde esta mi taco otro?"

***

i just figured out the special key combo to delete an entire diaryland entry before having a chance to post it. i wish i could remember it so that i could share it with you, too. bleh.

in summary of words lost in the ether, i was complaining about work overload while celebrating cool co-workers. insert attempting-to-be-clever wordplay, tales of restroom crying and mouthing the fuck word here.

vietnam was once so angry, he punched a hole in the wall. i used to think "what a psycho to do that," but now i totally understand that kind of balled-up rage.

primal scream therapy is sounding like a barrel of monkeys right about now.

***

wink of the day:

ascension introduced me to this wonderful band and this amazing song:

sweet avenue

by jets to brazil

tasting you and rain i walk down to the train
try not to look down
this day could one day be an anniversary
everything is light and sound
facing forwards going slowly
wait for you to show me where this train wants to go
living by the hour
i stop for every flower
everything is soft and slow
now all these tastes improve
through the view that comes with you
like they handed me my life
for the first time it felt right
thank you for making me see there's a life in me
it was dying to get out
holding you we make two spoons beneath an april moon
everything is soft and sweet
this cigarette it could seduce
a nation with its smoke
crawling down my tired throat
scratches part of me that's purring
softly stirring
i'm a captain of industry smoking famously
feet up on the windowsill
look at all these trees
i feel affinity with everything so soft and still
budding at my fingertips
touching you i start to bloom
alive with trains and passing ships
soft and sweet along your lips now
i go "oh wow"
thank you for taking me from my monastery
i was dying to get out
with tears of gratitude
i like my latitude
crosstown train to you
now all these tastes improve through the view
that comes with you
like they handed me my life for the first time
it felt worth it
like i deserved it

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16