fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-04-11 | 11:33 p.m.

corduroy licorice thought sliced sandwich meats were the best thing since sliced bread.

***

today was one of those days when work stress reared its ugly head again. i was driving home around 9 p.m. feeling sorry for myself. it was then i remembered some good stuff that had happened, so i pulled myself up by my bootstraps and started to annotate them:

good things that happened on 4/11/01:

1. the lithuanian torte that tv zero's mom sent him for easter. he ever-so-generously shared it with the office and oh my gosh was it good. butter-crumbly layers and apricot filling. it elevated my pissy mood into blissfulness. from pissed to bliss in 18 layers flat.

2. me and ascension getting treated to a yummy sushi lunch by the ever-so-generous torrez.

3. getting six hugs from four different friends! a personal record. and only one was solicited! damn, i sure do like getting hugged and hugging. i really need to follow through with my hug club idea.

4. i got to have a burrito for dinner. burritos are my favorite. plus, i got to have my favorite drink, boba tea...the drink you can chew!

5. came home to find an easter card in the mailbox from my friend-since-fifth-grade who never, ever misses a holiday.

see, and here i almost thought i had a cruddy day. i should've known there was a pony in all that crap!

***

speaking of my girl ascension, she got inspired to get in on the drug discussion and does a very touching job of it in the entry linked here.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16