fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-03-15 | 05:06:03

a bit insensitive by nature, corduroy licorice would often feed on other people's insecurities. he once ingested nora's fear of public speaking with a side of lima beans and a nice chardonnay.

***

payday means so much more to those of us with no budgeting skills. to paraphrase dickens: "a man can have $30 and spend $30 and still be happy. but when he spends $31, he is no longer at ease." as one who spent $32 on a high-interest credit card, i would have to agree. fortunately, i'm trying to get my act together. slowly, but surely, i will become monetarily responsible. to paraphrase judy blume: "i must, i must, i must increase my trust fund."

pay cash always, kids! promise? k.

***

although my sister and i get along great and love each other dearly, she doesn't understand me. from my striped hair to my unique taste in movies and music...i'm an enigma with a childhood in common. a few weeks ago she was at my apartment and looked at a framed photo i have of us as kids. we're both in our pj's. i'm about five and she's about one and a half. me, i'm grinning like an idiot at the camera--my stringy hair in my face. she, with her too-adorable-for-words chubby cheeks and wispy curls, is looking at me incredulously...as if her mum has just plunked a 100%-cotton-clothed alien down next to her.

so the other day as my sister looked at the shot, she made a comment that i had thought myself earlier without saying so: "ha! i like this picture of me looking at you like you're crazy. things haven't changed much." i had to laugh. little does she know that my favorite compliment is being called weird or crazy. who wants to be abby normal? *yawn*

***

i'm hooked on nat king cole lately. talk about true music royalty. that magical voice! completely unique in the universe. smoooooooooooth, baby, baby. ah, yeah.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16