fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-03-12 | 04:13:08

corduroy licorice wore his heart on his sleeve. he liked to keep his internal organs where he could see them.

***

since i'm tuckered and one of my contacts is gunked up, i'm gonna rely on the brilliant words of others today. then i will retire to my settee for a hot toddy, post haste.

***

from the prince of thermonuclear wit and wisdom, esol:

"I stopped down by the river bank, to watch the ducks play in the water, and listened to the sounds of happy life all around me. It was so overwhelming that for a minute I wanted to chug a half gallon of milk and sing Louis Armstrong songs..."

from the sassiest flower in the garden of prose, malice:

"ps - i hope you drive a really old ford truck and will pick me up one day with a handful of daisies like that guy in the "material girl" video. thanks."

from the encyclopedia brown of the 00s, must read tv boy, tv zero

"i don't know what it is, this empathetic nature of mine. but it gets really annoying at times. it generally only happens with people i'm close to, friends and family, but it could also happen with anyone i'm in the immediate proximity with. i also think this also might explain why i get drunk really fast at bars."

from the man who knows how to handle luggage with panache, baggage:

"I melt when it rains. It fills me with this odd romantic-longing. I want to disappear into my tiny, hardwood-floored castle-hide in the cracks in the plaster or maybe disguise myself as a dust bunny lounging in the corner underneath the heart-shaped table."

from the bright-eyed and can-kick-your-tail ascension:

"it's all mixed in with another feeling that i often get - that nothing is real. my life is not real. i am not real. everyone i know - not real. all the crap i own - not really there. it's really odd, one second i'll feel perfectly normal, and everything else feels the way it normally does. the next there's a big wall there. everything seems so distant and hazy. when i touch things i expect them to break or bend. but they just stay the same."

from the ever-wacky, ever-honorable, ever-coughing king of diaryland, andrew:

"So you know when you are about to have a stroke and you smell toast? Well maybe I'm getting some sickness where when you get it you smell cotton candy. And all I have to say to that is BRING THE DISEASE ON! I am all for cotton candy, and if I can't taste it, smelling it is good enough. So phantom cotton candy is okay by me!"

***

thin mint watch 2001: 1 and 1/6 boxes remain in my possession. the rest have met their muncher...moi! ah, their chocolately screams are hard to drown out. bwahahaha!

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16