fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-03-01 | 05:22:32

and now with the sore throat. eeep!

this is wwf smackdown, as in wasting-ass weasel flu.

***

it's been raining like a steady faucet leak for a couple weeks here in l.a. people are complaining, but i'm enjoying it. it's been comforting to my bluesy mood. i feel an affinity for it. is there a car named affinity yet? that'd be a good car name. anyway, me and the rain are simpatico. i'm gonna miss its soothing pitter patter and cloaking grayness.

***

did i ever tell you about the blues song i wrote?

"bad news is my business,

dadun daDUN,

and business is good,

dadun daDUN,

i've got the worst luck

dadun daDUN

in my whole neighborhood.

dadun daDUN

bad luck is my business,

dadun daDUN

that y'all can see,

dadun daDUN

that cat job in the bible,

dadun daDUN

ain't got nothing on me.

dadun daDUN.

that's all i remember. so i've got one blues song and one country song under my belt. that leaves...rap/hip-hop, rock, ballad, power pop. stay tuned.

***

here is a bonus smile for you.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16