fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-02-27 | 01:32:30

*hi*

i was talking to my mom yesterday about the work friend reading my page and how i was upset for awhile and thought about doing the password thing. she was saying stuff like, "oh, i think i'd quit writing a journal if that happened." i was thinking, "aw, mom don't understand." but then today she sent me an e-mail asking how the talk with the work friend went and saying, "be proud of your writing."

my mom told me to be proud of my writing!

major for any mom to say that, but, in some ways, especially for mine. she doesn't "get" things i do sometimes, but she knocked me on my keyster with that one...in a good way.

i told my work friend he was forgiven and he really appreciated it. so we had a hug of healing and i told him to go in peace. oops! was i supposed to tell him to do some hail diarylands or something for penance? heh. just kidding, j.

so today i get one of those drecky forwarded e-mails with inspirational sayings. those things make my fillings hurt, but i read through it anyway just in case there was a pearl in the muck. and there was. a line that really rang true for me, even though you've said it many times in other wise ways:

"don't cry that something is over, smile because it happened."

***

wink of the day:

my friend torrez told me about a band called gomez awhile back and i'm just now listening to their bring it on album. it's so great. moody and bluesy interweavings and guitar squeaks and strummings. and cool lyrics..."let me keep you warm in my silky poncho..."

***

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16