fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-02-23 | 04:15:23

i have stripes on my head.

yep.

you heard right.

about a three-inch-wide strip of my hair has horizontal, inch-wide stripes running across it. black and pale orange alternating. the rest of my hair is the pale orange again, plus a bit of dark magenta rings my face.

the stylist who colors my hair is a true artiste. she likes to get funky. i usually walk out of there with at least two different colors crowning my cranium, but these stripes beat it all.

it's great to see people's reactions. it's a small enough strip of hair that sometimes they don't notice it until the light hits just right.

my sister thinks i'm crazy. she asked if i had to pay extra to be experimented on. with a straight face she asked this.

the salt-and-pepper-haired plumber my landlord uses saw me in the driveway and said he thinks he should get some stripes put in. it'd make him feel younger.

a couple of friends asked how long it took or how many layers of hair it goes through. most of the people at work really think it's cool. a handful described it as looking like a tiger's coat.

in client meetings, i've felt them staring at me. probably trying to figure out what the hell i was thinking.

today at the mexican fast-food place, i noticed that the pattern of my stripes closely resembles the charbroiled markings on the fajita strips pictured on a promotional countercard. i'm a fajita head. heh.

i dig it. i want more stripes next time. maybe wrapping all the way around my head. it's like when tattooed people get ink fever and want more and more tattoos until they are wrapped in a mural of skin.

i've got stripe fever! oooowwhoooo! and it's gone to my head. *wink*

***

give me a "t" for twiggle! thanks to her again for my winky design. you know, i just realized that within the same 24-hour period, i lost my orange and black stripes on this site and gained them on my head. uber ironic, no? uber.

***

hi, mister you!

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16