fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-02-12 | 03:56:29

bummer, man.

my improv teacher decided to bring an end to our class. it's gotten so small that if one person doesn't attend, it really puts a damper on our exercises.

i don't think it's quite sunk in yet. in a way, it'll be nice to not have an obligation on sunday night. on the other hand, that class has meant a lot to me. it's helped me become more confident and vocal at work. it's helped me discover i like to be "on-stage" and making people laugh. it's helped me discover i'm pretty good at making stuff up on the fly. it's filled me with admiration for my teacher's and classmates' wit. it's reminded me how healthy it feels to laugh long and hard.

i'm glad you got to visit the class with me. that took such guts and gave me a new admiration for you. and as i face this change, i'll keep your words in mind: things always happen for a reason. things always work out for the best.

the good memories will last a good long time. all those random jokes that would make no sense to someone who wasn't there in class...

haggus meatballs, "can you pretend you don't speak english?", "put it in my pants!", "star light, star bright, first f*ckin' star i've ever seen in my life.", "i'm the embodiment of america.", "i believe if cocaine was included in school lunches, we could reduce the 12-year education process to two years.", "dude, i just took a hit off a bong and i'm getting paranoid about those bombs, dude.", "ma'am, calm down. is there anything in your house with foaming action?!"

funny stuff. bizarre stuff. nasty stuff.

i'll miss it so much. maybe this will motivate me to take the next-level-up class that you have to audition for, but i don't know if i want to be in a class with real-life actors and actresses who are cut-throat and gunning for a piece of the SNL stage one day. i just wanna have fun and stretch my comedy muscles, is all. you know, improv tae-bo, yo yo.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16