fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-01-21 | 23:30:52

i've taken to eating popcorn and milk.

why are you making that face?

they taste good together. geez.

i got the idea back in fourth grade or so when i was hooked on the little house on the prairie books by laura ingalls wilder. after a hard day of bitching out nellie olsen, half-pint would sometimes snack on milk and popcorn. the idea fascinated me, so i tried it, and it was yummy! recently, the thought re-entered the foyer of my consciousness and i'm back in the cow and corn habit.

another book i read while i was growing up was called clever queen. it was about this little vietnamese girl. the book described how clever queen's mom would feed her baby girl by chewing her rice for her first. i wanted to know what this tasted like to c.q., so the next time my family went to a chinese restaurant, i chewed up my rice and kept it in my mouth for a moment. then i sipped a little water from my glass and mushed the mixture around my mouth. aha!

fine. call me gross. just be glad i didn't read silence of the lambs.

i think i just grossed out myself. heh.

***

to work up an appetite for romance, check out girlboy where today yui is talking about how shoes and math figure into her thoughts on love...

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16