fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2001-01-11 | 05:06:08

hiya.

it hasn't been the best day.

i mean, there were good things about it, but some icky things occured, too. made me want to check the calendar to see if the date read 13.

i got a friend at work upset because she'd felt she'd been left out of birthday dinner plans for another co-worker. so there was some tip-toeing around today and tomorrow i'll have to have a pow-wow to make sure she's cool with it.

the dinner was fun, despite the misunderstandings, though. the other good thing about today was that my lunch burrito was perfect in every way.

an almost bad thing that was avoided was that on the way home from dinner, driving in the heavy rain, my wet brakes almost let me down...but didn't! hallelujah for that.

then i get home and my roof decides to start a slow leak. southern california really doesn't hold its water well. the drip is over my computer, so i must type quickly and relocate before shorts occur. i figure it could be worse...it could be over my bed. see me? always looking for the upside.

forgive my brevity. is that the right word? no time to look it up. must unplug for now.

i hope my karma chameleon color changes soon!

***

nat is the list queen at girlboy today...

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16