fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2000-11-25 | 04:02:49

lucky, lucky, lucky.

that was the word that bopped through my brain while i watched the new ben affleck/gwyneth paltrow movie "bounce" with my sister in santa barbara on thanksgiving night.

don't take that the wrong way. the movie was lame. muy lamo. stinkeroo. no, the movie is not what made me feel lucky.

what made me feel lucky was that i was enjoying the thanksgiving holiday with my darling sister in a beautiful coastal town with nothing on the agenda but kicking back.

what also made me feel lucky is that i have my health, make a comfortable living doing a job i really enjoy, have loving parents, wonderful friends, and a new wonder smiling upon the horizon.

lucky? damn straight. it almost feels like bragging to tell you all this, but my heart is full...my cappucino cup runneth over.

besides, life has enough dark corners. it's time to come out and play in the sunshine.

***

have you hugged your girlboy list today? click over to see what

eternity lost would like in his shangri-la woman...

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16