fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2000-10-05 | 05:49:28

the next thud you hear will be me beating my head against the wall.

so two of my favorite e-boys responded to my entry regarding a glorified booty call yesterday. here are their comments below. (i'm keeping them anonymous since i didn't have time to get their "ok" before i posted their messages. heh.)

e-boy #1's response:

"I think your friend's right, though- it's rarely ever worth it, and to be honest, the type of sorta booty call you're talking about never happens that way- one or the other person always wants more. But good luck either way- I'll cheer for ya!"

e-boy #2 says:

"in regards to your last entry : friends let friends have flings. why don't you just get a boyfriend?! I've seen the photos, the proof is in that pudding, me thinks your really just nervous about getting into that scene. at least have sex with that guy who wanted to crash on your couch. no, i wasn't refering to myself, but hey, i could totally get into the 'male gigolo for hire' role : all across america : women flying me out to different cities : business class. nothing to declare. business. no luggage cuz i'll be outfitted with new clothes : a new look to fit the expectations of each client."

bahahaha!

do i have cool friends or what?

but let me get this straight. two out of three friends are encouraging me NOT to call the boot. sometimes it works, they caution, but rarely. better just get a boyfriend. even crazy gigolo man suggests going the boyfriend route.

ok, see, there are no boyfriend possibilities in my life right now. that makes it darn hard to think that i have to wait to meet a boyfriend candidate, do the necessary screening, then wait for an appropriate amount of time before getting busy (so as not to appear too easy or run the risk of scaring him away with too-early attachment.) great. do you know how long that takes? do you know how picky i am about boyfriends? hot damn, man.

carrie fischer once said that instant gratification takes too long. well, princess leia had that right.

nope. no boyfriend potentialities on my radar, BUT a couple of guy friends who i would definitely consider going the whole nine yards with. and that "someone always wants more thing"? well, it seems like that usually is the girl's perspective (wanting more). since i know going in that i don't want more, doesn't that increase the odds of success?

and another thing. way back when i wrote my "i would like a boy..." list, three people told me that the guy i wanted would have to be gay to meet all my requirements/desires.

ok, so let's review. i shouldn't have sex with anyone but a boyfriend. and the kind of guy i'm attracted to will have to be gay to meet all my quirky sensitivity/creative/romantic requirements.

great. so my one option is a gay boyfriend. the only catch is that if he's gay, he will want to have sex with boys, not me. so there i am back where i started...celibate...for years.

hells no to that bullcrap, senor snippy.

glorified in excelsis booty, here i come...

***

boy oh boy! who wants a boy? get your boy on! all-new extreme boy! malibu boy! cinnamon toasted boy! butternut fudge brickle boy! let's see what patricia has to say about those b to the o to the y to the s types over at girlboy.diaryland.com

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16