fresh�| day old�| links�| e-mail�| guestbook�| diaryland

2000-06-22 | 04:43:14

i ate broccoli tonight. i feel good about that.

to me, eating broccoli is like doing homework.

i actually like the taste of broccoli, be it raw or cooked. i know it is full to the freakin' ass rim with vitamins and anti-oxidants. not to mention fiber action. but just knowing that it's that good for me makes it seem laborious to eat.

to pat myself on the head for my dark green vegetable ingestion, my inner adult rewarded my inner child with two fudgsicles...a naturally lowfat food! of course, you can get fat-free fudgsicles, but you'd have to be fucked in the head to do that.

i used to looooooooooooooooooooooooove fudgsicles when i was little. i remember i especially liked fudgsicles for breakfast. of course, mom had to be unconscious for that to happen, so i'd wake up before my parents and toddle into the kitchen...all stealthy like. i'd drag my favorite blanket along with me and then pull up a chair to reach the freezer door, making sure the rubber toes of the dinette set chair didn't make too much screachy noise as i dragged it across the linoleum.

once the frozen treat was scored, i'd hustle into the livingroom and twist the tv knob to find my favorite looney tunes cartoon. then it was me, flat on my back, knees folded up like beach chairs--super soft blanket forming a tent across my lap and legs. that, and just the rich, icy yumness of the popsicle, the soft light of early morning coming through the drapes, the loving blue glow of the tube splaying into my sleep-gooey eyes and the rough nap of the carpet against my bare arms and feet. an experience worth eating broccoli for, to be sure.

<----������� ---->


take a peek at these - (c) 2000-2003 nictate:

health tip
2005-03-16

health tip
2005-03-16

moving house
2004-11-19

quibbling with quitherfeather
2004-11-17

catcher in the wry
2004-11-16